sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby gajian88 » Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:15 pm

hi...can i know how to control PT2262 using PIC? issit possible if i send a low pulse to PT2262?
one more thing, the value of the resistor at both oscillator will affect data to send?
Answer is appreciated!
gajian88
Freshie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:07 pm

Re: sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby shahrul » Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:20 pm

Are you going to do RF Module? Why not you directly RF Module to PIC without PT2272.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor

Re: sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby ABSF » Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:09 pm

gajian88 WROTE:hi...can i know how to control PT2262 using PIC? issit possible if i send a low pulse to PT2262?
one more thing, the value of the resistor at both oscillator will affect data to send?
Answer is appreciated!


Dont know why you wanted to control an RC encoder with PIC. Though I've never done it, I think it is possible. There are 12 address lines in which 6 of them are shared with Data. There is another pin for enabling the code sending /TE.

To control it, you may fix the lower address lines A0-A5 (with a unique combination) and connect the 6 data lines to the PIC's B ports plus the /TE line. In this way you can have 2^6 (64) combinations and each can switch on a device or an LED on the receiver side. So you may interface you PS/2 keyboard to your PIC with each key representing one device or one LED on the other end. You may also comstruct a 4x4 matrix keypad on your PIC.

A low pulse to 2262 /TE pin is to enable the sending of the encoded codes to the 2272 end. On the 2272, a valid receive is indicated by a logic high on the VT pin.

The resistor on the OSC will determine the sending and receiving data frequency (usually 38 to 40 KHz). The TX and RX should match or else they wont be able to communicate. Lots of remote controls for DVD, airconds and toys are using these types of chips and there are a few schemes of code encoding. RC planes and automobiles may have their own schemes to prevent from theft.

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
User avatar
ABSF
Professional
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:32 am
Location: E Malaysia

Re: sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby gajian88 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:29 pm

shahrul WROTE:Are you going to do RF Module? Why not you directly RF Module to PIC without PT2272.

i know there is a way to use PIC to program...i have been spending long time to learn the programing C for Tx and Rx but still dont understand..
even i have download the source code from PR16 of cytron i still dun understand and i found that using either PT2272 or HT-12E/D wouldnt need programming at all..
my project is using a sensor to control the Tx and send data to Rx...i need 4 bits for that..
gajian88
Freshie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:07 pm

Re: sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby robosang » Thu Feb 24, 2011 1:13 pm

Test it and you will know. :lol:
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby babemomo » Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:43 pm

ABSF WROTE:
gajian88 WROTE:hi...can i know how to control PT2262 using PIC? issit possible if i send a low pulse to PT2262?


A low pulse to 2262 /TE pin is to enable the sending of the encoded codes to the 2272 end. On the 2272, a valid receive is indicated by a logic high on the VT pin.


Allen




Hi..sorry for disturbing here..
i am doing RF thing by using the RF module and the pt 2262 and pt2272 also.
Allen said that a low pulse to 2262 right..May i know how to do that? is it just connect it to the ground?
and the 2272 vt pin is it we need to supply a voltage on that pin?
babemomo
Freshie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 9:39 am

Re: sesend data without using switch (PT2272 and PT2262)

Postby ABSF » Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:15 pm

According to the datasheet, it depends very much on the receiver 2272. There are PT2272Lx/Mx. The "L" means that the outputs are latched, and "M" means the outputs are momentary, and "x" can be 2 to 6 meaning that how many of the Data outputs pins are used.

If you are using the plain PT2272, it means that all the 12 Address/Data pins are configured as Addresses. So the PT2262 has to be configured the same too. In this case the only input would be the /TE pin. Just connect it to a PB switch to ground and press to send. The VT on the 2722 would respond with a HIGH if the addresses are correct.

Download the datasheet and read it carefully. There are example setup schematics. If you dont understand the schematic, you can always ask here.

http://www.escol.com.my/Datasheets_specs/pt2262_1.pdf
http://www.escol.com.my/Datasheets_specs/pt2272_1.pdf

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
User avatar
ABSF
Professional
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:32 am
Location: E Malaysia


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests