Sensor and Xbee

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

Sensor and Xbee

Postby hellokitty9999 » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:20 am

Hi, i have a diffuse sensor and XBee pro S2. whenever i insert the xbee on the circuit it causes short circuit. Any idea what went wrong??
My schematic diagram here.
Attachments
schematic diagram1.jpg
hellokitty9999
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:48 pm

Re: Sensor and Xbee

Postby robosang » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:43 pm

schematic does not necessary represent your hardware 8-)
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: Sensor and Xbee

Postby ABSF » Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:26 am

What are the voltages at the output of 7805 and LM3940 after the xbee is inserted?
Yes, a picture of your circuit board would help a lot.

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
User avatar
ABSF
Professional
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:32 am
Location: E Malaysia

Re: Sensor and Xbee

Postby ober » Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:43 pm

Agreed with Allen and robosang, a picture of hardware setup is appreciated. It really help us to help you.
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1441
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Re: Sensor and Xbee

Postby hellokitty9999 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:13 pm

Hi all, thanks for your help anyway. I manage to solve it. The Xbee is spoil, that's why it will cause short circuit.

Thank you.
hellokitty9999
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:48 pm

Re: Sensor and Xbee

Postby robosang » Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:46 pm

Oh my.... that is not cheap, wonder how you burnt it ?
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: Sensor and Xbee

Postby hellokitty9999 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:36 pm

Err.. I'm not sure how i burnt it.
hellokitty9999
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:48 pm


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron