Xbee Configuration

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

Xbee Configuration

Postby JTWC » Sat Mar 17, 2012 12:03 am

I am using Digimesh 2.4 firmware 8062 , trying to create a network that support multihop and multipoint.

All the xbee module will be connected to a laptop by the SKXBEE, i need help configuring the module ,so each module can send and read data.I am using the xctu software to send and read the data.
JTWC
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: Xbee Configuration

Postby robosang » Sat Mar 17, 2012 10:55 am

Never use Mesh network before 8-) , so what is the configuration needed? If you use X-CTU, refer to the datasheet or the mesh networking manual you should able to get the configuration right?
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: Xbee Configuration

Postby shahrul » Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:29 pm

Just setup all XBee with same ID. I don't know detail, but with same ATMY and ATDL. If 2 XBee can communicate, the multipoint wireless is only depends on microcontroller programming.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

cron