set xbee as transmit or receive

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

set xbee as transmit or receive

Postby rockleagles » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:26 pm

I have 2 board using xbee. 1 as transmitter and 1 as receiver. Is there anything I have to do using Xctu to set xbee as transmitter or receiver ? or just set it using program on my PIC ?

What is actually xctu use for xbee ? to use it just set the baud rate or what ?
rockleagles
Freshie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:39 am

Re: set xbee as transmit or receive

Postby gadgetng » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:12 pm

U just need to set the address for each module. Then they can talk to each other. Plenty of tutorial on it.
gadgetng
Discoverer
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:20 am

Re: set xbee as transmit or receive

Postby shahrul » Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:28 pm

XBee no need to set transmitter or receiver. It's like UART, already can transmit and receive, just set the address network so that it's can recognize each other. See example XBee.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron