help..a question how TF-Tx-315 and TF-Rx315

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

help..a question how TF-Tx-315 and TF-Rx315

Postby andyloh1230 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:38 pm

i just buy the component, TF-Tx-315 and TF-Rx315, but i testing the output of the Rx-315 whenever i given 5v input to data pin of TF-Tx-315, the output of TX-Rx-315 never give me back 5V, and in normal state it still got output 1.7v. why ? how can it produce 5v from output of receiver whenever i give input 5v to transmistter?
andyloh1230
Fledgling
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: help..a question how TF-Tx-315 and TF-Rx315

Postby robosang » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:16 pm

I think you need to check the tutorial by Cytron. They have wrote an article on using this RF for wireless uart. Try to search and see, I cannot remember the title.
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: help..a question how TF-Tx-315 and TF-Rx315

Postby shahrul » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:36 pm

You can't give constant 'HIGH' or constant 'LOW', must give pulse in the form UART with low baudrate ex 1200. Ex Low Cost RF Module.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor

Re: help..a question how TF-Tx-315 and TF-Rx315

Postby yonghui » Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:49 am

mayb u will like

IC-PT-2262
http://cytron.com.my/viewProduct.php?pcode=IC-PT-2262

IC PT2272-M4 or IC PT2272-L4
http://cytron.com.my/viewProduct.php?pcode=IC-PT-2272L4
http://cytron.com.my/viewProduct.php?pcode=IC-PT-2272M4

else u must has the controller, the input pin must be toggled continuously, then only the receiver will show something
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui
Moderator
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:27 pm


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron