Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby Latif » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:54 am

Zigbee receive data from PIC and Rx LED is blinking. but the Tx LED is not blinking. So is that the zigbee did not transmit a data?
Latif
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:52 am

Re: Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby yonghui » Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:02 pm

u are using skxbee?

rx blinking means the xbee module receiving some signal .
tx not blinking means xbee not transmitting out signal from its DO pin, but doesnt means that it is not transmitting something out through wireless connection.
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui
Moderator
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby Latif » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:23 pm

I'm using Zigbee Pro.
Basically the if the zigbee reeive a signal from another zigbee LED RSSID should be turn on wright? but my zigbee 2 did not give any response from Zigbee 1. we need to configure the my address and DL address only one time using c code? is that any possible the zigbee is broken?
Latif
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:52 am

Re: Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby robosang » Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:52 pm

Latif wrote:I'm using Zigbee Pro.
Basically the if the zigbee reeive a signal from another zigbee LED RSSID should be turn on wright? but my zigbee 2 did not give any response from Zigbee 1. we need to configure the my address and DL address only one time using c code? is that any possible the zigbee is broken?

To be specific, is XBee PRO, not Zigbee.

My advise, use computer to configure both the Xbee and use computer to verify the data transmission.

If possible, please show us the hardware setup and explain in detailed how your configure it? Both the XBee.
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby waleed121 » Thu Mar 12, 2015 12:24 pm

Basically the if the zigbee reeive a signal from another zigbee LED RSSID should be turn on wright? but my zigbee 2 did not give any response from Zigbee 1. we need to configure the my address and DL address only one time using c code? is that any possible the zigbee is broken?
waleed121
Fledgling
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby ober » Thu Mar 12, 2015 5:12 pm

Yes, you need to configure the MY and Destination address on both the XBee to paired up.
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1365
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Re: Why Xbee did not transmit data from PIC

Postby annarosy » Thu Dec 01, 2016 4:17 pm

we need to configure the my address and DL address only one time using c code
annarosy
Freshie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 3:46 pm


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron