Page 1 of 1

xbee power up

PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:22 am
by easyami
can i power up a xbee using power bank? can it connect with another xbee(with arduino) which connected to pc? i just want to know whether there is connection between these two xbees.

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 12:03 pm
by Nurul.Syuhada
HI, You can power up your xbee using power bank. If you want to communicate both xbee, you need to configure both xbee either as slave or master.

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:40 am
by easyami
is it possible to sent the MAC address of slave xbee to master xbee?

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:51 am
by bengchet
Hi,

You can refer these 2 links.

Two xbees ( Router At) connected to Xbee(coordinator)
XBee point to multipoint

First link might need installation of Xbee library. You can download here.

Hope it helps. :)

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:35 pm
by easyami
well. i have xbee series 1. i want my xbee A to receice address from xbee B. xbee A is connected to with arduino. how to get and display the address of xbee B? the 2 links bengchet gave does not have getRemoteAddress64().getMsb() kind of thing. i really don't know what to do.

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 9:52 am
by bengchet
Hi,

Those 2 links are just the brief examples on how to interface master and slave Xbee devices using Arduino. You can always ask Mr Google for more info! 8-)

You can try search for Xbee master and slave communication topic, I am sure there are a lot of examples.

Regarding getRemoteAddress64().getMsb() this kind of 'thing', actually it is a function and I strongly suggest you should study what does it use for and how to use it. We should at least understand what does each line of the coding is for, so we can make modification later on more easily, am I right? Yet again don't forget Internet will always be right there for you to search for this getRemoteAddress64().getMsb() stuff! This will help you in learning and exploring. ;)

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 2:31 pm
by easyami
zbRx.getRemoteAddress64().getMsb() and zbRx.getRemoteAddress64().getLsb(). what i understand these two to get the address from other xbee. am i wrong? it seems like what i understand from the tutorials i have read is different from the truth.

Re: xbee power up

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 4:44 pm
by Nurul.Syuhada
Hi, You can refer to developer guide here