How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Bluetooth, XBee, RF......

How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby Lim » Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:30 am

Hi, i like to ask about how to change the AT firmware default baudrate in cytron wifi shield, i would like to update to 115200 and above ,and i would like to hardware serial the wifi shield with arduino uno, thank you
Lim
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:30 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby bengchet » Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:41 am

Hi,

Change baudrate in AT firmware
1. Please refer to user manual 7.0 Getting started AT Test and make sure you are ready to enter AT command.
2. If successfully got response from entering AT command, enter AT+UART=115200,8,1,0,0.
3. To verfiy the baudrate is changed, press ESP_RST on WiFi board, change Arduino Serial monitor baudrate tp 115200 baud, and test any AT command.

Change library
Refer to this post to download modified library. This post is originally made for Arduino Mega, but it still applies to Uno. As for hardware connection simply make sure jumpers on WiFi shield are on D0 and D1.

Change program
Simply change wifi.begin(rx, tx) to wifi.begin(Serial) to use Arduino Uno HardwareSerial. Make sure no other Serial command is used such as Serial.begin, Serial.print etc as they will interfere with wifi process.
bengchet
Moderator
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:29 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby Lim » Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:13 pm

Hi, i have tried to change the at+UART, and it response ok, then after that i change the serial monitor baud rate to115200, i type any at command but cannot get response, then i try pressing the esp_reset on wifi shield, it shows up this one, i am still using the software serial 2 and 3 ,is it because of that?
Attachments
AAAA.JPG
Lim
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:30 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby bengchet » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:47 am

Hi,

1. Make sure u have uploaded an empty sketch to Arduino Uno.
2. Forgot to mention, you have to press ESP_RST then enter AT command after change the baudrate.
bengchet
Moderator
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:29 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby Lim » Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:07 pm

i have received this when doing at test,after that i change the D0 and D1, i cannot upload the sketch,
but if i remove d0 and d1 connection at rx tx,it can upload the sketch,
then i connect again the d0 d1 at wifi shield, but now i cannot send data to the softap alrdy?
Attachments
bbbbb.JPG
Lim
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:30 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby bengchet » Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Hi,

I have tested and it works properly without problem, see the screenshot below.

You can try test with program attached. If you have UC00C, you can use it for debug purpose.

softap.png
Attachments
WiFiSoftAP.zip
(1.92 KiB) Downloaded 71 times
bengchet
Moderator
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:29 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby Lim » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:55 pm

when i upload my sketch of wifi softap, the tx rx must connect to d0 and d1?cos i always get error when i bridge the d0 and d1
Lim
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:30 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby Lim » Fri Apr 07, 2017 9:25 pm

avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 1 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 2 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 3 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 4 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 5 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 6 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 7 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 8 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 9 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 10 of 10: not in sync: resp=0xdc
Lim
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:30 am

Re: How to change the AT baud rate in cytron wifi shield?

Postby Lim » Fri Apr 07, 2017 10:11 pm

can work le,thx=)
Lim
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:30 am


Return to Wireless Device

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron