Inquiry on URS232A

Servo Bracket, Robot Gripper, Robot Chasis, Micro Gearmotor Bracket, Castor,Acrylic, Anti-slip Map

Inquiry on URS232A

Postby maazri38 » Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:28 am

I had bought your URS232A last week.
I had tested the device with the correct circuit and coding that had been successfully tested before.
Unfortunately, it is not functioned.
May I know how to check whether the device is well-functioned?

As I know to check the functionality of the RS232 circuit by using loop back testing on pin 11 and 12 at MAX232.
I had tried on the device, but it is still not functioned.
maazri38
Fledgling
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Inquiry on URS232A

Postby robosang » Sat Dec 07, 2013 6:38 pm

I do not have that think, but it will be helpful if you share the picture of hardware setup and wiring.
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: Inquiry on URS232A

Postby ncg223 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:52 pm

hi,
confused on the schematics connection of URS232A

which pins is connected between DB9 connector and MAX232 and which is the looping pins on the schematics of URS232A??
ncg223
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:13 pm

Re: Inquiry on URS232A

Postby ober » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:30 am

ncg223 WROTE:hi,
confused on the schematics connection of URS232A

which pins is connected between DB9 connector and MAX232 and which is the looping pins on the schematics of URS232A??


Actually we use footprint for female DB9 but designed for male DB9, so you get confused. Anyway, here is it: referring to schematic
pin 1 of DB9 which is GND is connected to GND
pin 2 of DB9 which is DTR is connected to pin 9 pf DB9 which is DSR
pin 3 of DB9 which is TX is connected to pin 14 of MAX232 (T1 out)
pin 4 of DB9 which is RX is connected to pin 13 of MAX232 (R1 In)
pin 5 of DB9 which is DCD is connected to nothing
pin 6 of DB9 which is RI is connected to nothing
pin 7 of DB9 which is CTS is connected to pin 8 of MAX232 (R2 In)
pin 8 of DB9 which is RTS is connected to pin 7 of MAX232 (T2 out)
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Re: Inquiry on URS232A

Postby ncg223 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 5:04 pm

hi thanks for the information....
those information really help me a lot :D
but can i connect pin 2 as RX pin 3 as TX??
By the way can URS232A working with RS232 GSM/GPRS Modem??
http://www.cytron.com.my/viewProduct.ph ... RS%20Modem
here is the link to the GSM link...
ncg223
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:13 pm


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron