PR29

LED Blinking, Walking with Cytron Servo, Displaying RFID, Multi-function Mobile Robot......

Re: PR29

Postby Suria » Sat Mar 31, 2012 11:39 pm

robosang wrote:Why don verify the Microcontroller is working first :) Is there any simple LED blinking verification?


how to verify the microcontroller? sorry :(
Suria
Novice
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:21 am

Re: PR29

Postby robosang » Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:43 am

Just write a simple LED blinking, add a LED at any pin which is not in use. Load the program then you are done! Don tell me you don know how to write simple LED blinking 8-)
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: PR29

Postby mark » Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:03 am

I sent it back to Cytron. They replaced a new LCD and reprogrammed the IC and it works just fine on the PCB given. I am not sure whether it will work again then I put it on breadboard.
mark
Novice
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 12:04 am

Re: PR29

Postby ABSF » Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:19 am

mark wrote:I sent it back to Cytron. They replaced a new LCD and reprogrammed the IC and it works just fine on the PCB given. I am not sure whether it will work again then I put it on breadboard.


Congratulations! you finally had it working.......So there's nothing wrong with the FPU.
What about the PCB you made yourself? Did you try to make use of it? Or you havent made it yet.. :roll:

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
User avatar
ABSF
Professional
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:32 am
Location: E Malaysia

Re: PR29

Postby mark » Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:05 pm

i finally had it working on the board by cytron but when i fix everything on breadboard, it doesnt work because of the lcd that i bought outside doesn't seem to work on that. i've tried all my might doing it but unfortunately, i have to change my project because its not working on the breadboard. Even on the board by cytron itself, sometimes its working, sometimes its not working. i'll solve all that later, i'll need to finish the new project first because i need to graduate by this semester. thanks a lot guys! :D
mark
Novice
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 12:04 am

Re: PR29

Postby ABSF » Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:12 am

mark wrote: Even on the board by cytron itself, sometimes its working, sometimes its not working. i'll solve all that later


Intermittent faults are always hard to solve... :mrgreen:

mark wrote: i'll need to finish the new project first because i need to graduate by this semester. thanks a lot guys!


Wish you best of luck in your project and finished it within time. ;)

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
User avatar
ABSF
Professional
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:32 am
Location: E Malaysia

Re: PR29

Postby CoronaMee » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:11 am

i want to ask how to burn pic correctly....i already burn it with hex file but it still no output on lcd...are the coding pr29 correct?and i want to ask about using mplab...do you can give me a video about burn the pic file using mplab...
CoronaMee
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: PR29

Postby ober » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:26 pm

CoronaMee wrote:i want to ask how to burn pic correctly....i already burn it with hex file but it still no output on lcd...are the coding pr29 correct?and i want to ask about using mplab...do you can give me a video about burn the pic file using mplab...


All DIY project example codes are being tested in actual hardware before it is being released :) It is not flawless, but it works.

If you look carefully at the PR29's product page, you are able to get a link to the tutorial that show method to develop project in MPLAB IDE and burn the hex code to PIC: http://tutorial.cytron.com.my/2012/07/03/getting-started-with-mplabide/

The video:
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Re: PR29

Postby CoronaMee » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:18 pm

i have already burn pic and it work properly...but when i switch on my project and want to reset admin, lcd keep showing resetting admin and not happen change...my project not show the admin login and user login...
CoronaMee
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: PR29

Postby gadgetng » Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:03 pm

CoronaMee wrote:i have already burn pic and it work properly...but when i switch on my project and want to reset admin, lcd keep showing resetting admin and not happen change...my project not show the admin login and user login...


Hmm.. after display the resetting admin, it should guide u to add the new admin. If it is hang on that display, i am suspecting the connection between fingerprint reader and the pcb. Please double check again.
gadgetng
Discoverer
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:20 am

Previous

Return to DIY Project Set

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

cron