PR23, PIC Program

LED Blinking, Walking with Cytron Servo, Displaying RFID, Multi-function Mobile Robot......

PR23, PIC Program

Postby himura_ryuu » Wed May 20, 2009 6:17 pm

Hye all, i'm a newbie here~

I'm currently trying to understand the command line in PR23.

I'm wondering, what does this line means,

"
#define CHANNEL0 0b10000001 //AN0 (Ultrasonic)
#define CHANNEL1 0b10002001 //AN1 (Analog Sensor)
"

My question is what does this BOLDED number means???
Anyone can help me???
"Q.E.D
Shoumei Shouryou"
himura_ryuu
Apprentice

Re: PR23, PIC Program

Postby AMD » Wed May 20, 2009 7:26 pm

hmm.. me too not so sure what the bold mean...
i already left the programming for 10 years (machine lang)...
neway, AFAIR I think the bold item that u asked is
the address location in the PIC memory...
when u do a programming, u have to determine
a memmory location for every I/O device that u use,
so u can retrieve any I/O status from the device...

p.s. - correct me if I'm wrong...
MOVE FOR FREEDOM
AMD
Freshie

Postby sich » Thu May 21, 2009 11:49 am

I think the program u pasted here got problem.

There shouldn't have '2' inside a binary number. 'OB' means the digits behind it is binary numbers. So it should be 1 or 0 only. So lets assume the '2' is '1' here and the code becomes like this:
#define CHANNEL1 0b10001001 //AN1 (Analog Sensor)

Since it mentioned AN0 and AN1 inside the comments, so it can be a configuration for ADC. Maybe it means when you put 0b10000001 into a function, it configs the ADC to read from AN0, and this'll actually give u the value of ultrasonic. So search for where it uses the 'CHANNEL0' and 'CHANNEL1' in the source code to find the clue.
~> How to ask QUESTIONS the SMART way in FORUM? <~
sich

Postby himura_ryuu » Thu May 21, 2009 6:28 pm

sich WROTE:I think the program u pasted here got problem.