Arduino new

Talk about Arduino board, sheilds. Sharing Arduino projects, program, problems, solutions, suggestions..... many more, all are welcome.

Arduino new

Postby diresh » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:07 pm

I'm new to arduino. Can anyone teach me the connection to bluetooth skkca from arduino duemilanove? Ur help really appreciated..
diresh

Re: Arduino new

Postby shahrul » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:13 pm

Bluetooth is using UART. So, it connected to UART pin on Arduino.
shahrul
Professional

Postby robosang » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:43 pm

Yup, shahrul is right, just UART and 5V power, of course don forget the GND, so 4 wires only!

Don say the hardware cannot stack on it, because SKKCA is not Arduino shield.
robosang
Expert

Postby diresh » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:36 pm

Thanks for the reply guys. Im doing adc from arduino, so i will use the analogue serial inout from the example programming. Then i use rx n tx of arduino connect to skkca 21. So do in need to do programming code to let arduino send the data to skkca via rx n tx or just connect them by wires?
diresh

Postby Idris » Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:46 am

diresh WROTE:Thanks for the reply guys. Im doing adc from arduino, so i will use the analogue serial inout from the example programming. Then i use rx n tx of arduino connect to skkca 21. So do in need to do programming code to let arduino send the data to skkca via rx n tx or just connect them by wires?

Of course you need to do a programming to transmit or receive data from SKKCA. What is your project application? Sending data from hp via bluetooth to Arduino?
Cytron Technologies invest time and resources providing tutorial, training and support for STEM education and maker movement. We need your support by purchasing products from Cytron Technologies. Thanks.
http://www.cytron.com.my
Idris

Postby diresh » Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:56 am