Arduino Choice for FYP

Talk about Arduino board, sheilds. Sharing Arduino projects, program, problems, solutions, suggestions..... many more, all are welcome.

Arduino Choice for FYP

Postby hannming » Thu Oct 11, 2012 12:12 pm

Hello.. I am a mechanical student where I don't have much knowledge in Arduino, is there anyone can give a some advise that which type of Arduino should I choose and what type of accessories I have to get? My FYP project basically is used Android app (i have to create myself) to control the electric board (Arduino) and I have 9 inputs (proximity sensor, android app which connected via bluetooth or wireless, relays) , 14 outputs (one servo motor, pneumatic cylinders)... I try to do it with the Arduino, can it be done? And is there any Arduino that has built-in wireless or Bluetooth?
hannming
Freshie

Re: Arduino Choice for FYP

Postby zhenning » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:54 am

Hi,

You can use arduino uno or arduino mega. You can buy the bluetooth module and attached to it :) There are also wifi modules available
zhenning
Enthusiast

Postby Idris » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:34 am

Cytron Technologies invest time and resources providing tutorial, training and support for STEM education and maker movement. We need your support by purchasing products from Cytron Technologies. Thanks.
http://www.cytron.com.my
Idris

Postby hannming » Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:46 am

zhenning WROTE:Hi,

You can use arduino uno or arduino mega. You can buy the bluetooth module and attached to it :) There are also wifi modules available

Thanks you very much for your guidance.. If i try to use Xbee can it be work together with arduino? and which shield i should buy? XBee Starter Kit without module or XBee Starter Kit without module?
I have found some project where they use bluetooth to control their project.. for example http://www.mobot.es/MobotProjects.html MOBOT BT CAR I wonder this can be done or not? and if i use this example, do i need to but the microchip?
hannming
Freshie