Page 1 of 2

using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2013 4:42 pm
by safvan
hello,
i wanted to use cytron lsa08 line sensor on my arduino using uart. could anyone tell me how to do it?

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:24 am
by waiweng83
Have you read through the user's manual?

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:03 am
by Le0pa_RD
Hi,
I tried lsa08 with serial UART communication
It works with digital output (UART mode 1) but it doesent with (UART mode 3)
anyone can help?
Thanks

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:47 pm
by ober
If it works on UART mode 1, the LSA08 is working, I think you need to check your code. How your code handle the payload?

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:21 am
by Le0pa_RD
Can you post a working code please?
I checked my code but i don't understand what's wrong

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:08 pm
by Idris
Hi Le0pa_RD,

Could you share a few clear photos/videos of your hardware setup? Including the code that you write to Arduino.

Currently I don't have a sample code for LSA08.

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:47 pm
by Le0pa_RD
This is my code.
Nothing wrong with the hardware.
UART mode 2 works as well it's just mode 3
can anyone help?

CODE: SELECT_ALL_CODE
const byte rx = 0;
const byte tx = 1;
const byte serialEn = 6;
int data[9];

void setup() {
  pinMode(serialEn,OUTPUT);
 
  digitalWrite(serialEn,HIGH);

  Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
  byte dummy = 0;

  for(int i=0; i<9; i++){
    digitalWrite(serialEn,LOW);
      while(Serial.available() <= 0);
    dummy = Serial.read();
    digitalWrite(serialEn,HIGH);
    data[i] = dummy;
  }

  if(data[0] != 0)
    Serial.println("Array not valid");
   
  else{
    Serial.print("Array: ");
   
    for(int i=1; i<9; i++){
      Serial.print(data[i]);
    }

    Serial.println();

  }
}

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 3:30 am
by Le0pa_RD
I tried with software serial too...
No results
Anyone?

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 8:59 am
by ober
Le0pa_RD WROTE:This is my code.
Nothing wrong with the hardware.
UART mode 2 works as well it's just mode 3
can anyone help?

CODE: SELECT_ALL_CODE
const byte rx = 0;
const byte tx = 1;
const byte serialEn = 6;
int data[9];

void setup() {
  pinMode(serialEn,OUTPUT);
 
  digitalWrite(serialEn,HIGH);

  Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
  byte dummy = 0;

  for(int i=0; i<9; i++){
    digitalWrite(serialEn,LOW);
      while(Serial.available() <= 0);
    dummy = Serial.read();
    digitalWrite(serialEn,HIGH);
    data[i] = dummy;
  }

  if(data[0] != 0)
    Serial.println("Array not valid");
   
  else{
    Serial.print("Array: ");
   
    for(int i=1; i<9; i++){
      Serial.print(data[i]);
    }

    Serial.println();

  }
}

How you do configure the LSA08 into mode 3?

Re: using lsa08 with arduino

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 2:15 am
by Le0pa_RD
In the UARTMODE menu on the sensor...