HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Autonomous Robot, Manual Robot, DC Motor Driver, Stepper Motor Driver, Servo, Multi PWM chip.....

HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby inspirationalefeks » Mon Apr 04, 2011 4:15 pm

hi, i don't have any idea how to control Servo Control SC08A, i want to connect SC08A with my laptop. Does i need any software to install ?
inspirationalefeks
Freshie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:29 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby sich » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:31 pm

You can use UC00A USB to UART converter to connect to the port dedicated for it on SC08A.
~> How to ask QUESTIONS the SMART way in FORUM? <~
User avatar
sich
Moderator
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:15 pm

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby inspirationalefeks » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:06 pm

sich WROTE:You can use UC00A USB to UART converter to connect to the port dedicated for it on SC08A.


thanks, i already bought UCOOA but i have a bit problem, i mean, i read SC08A manual for detail thing i have to do later on, do i need some GUI or program for my SC08A? sorry ..
inspirationalefeks
Freshie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:29 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby inspirationalefeks » Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:21 am

sorry, i'm new on electronic because i'm mechanical student.

i'm doing my project which is simple robotic arm, i have to control 5 servo using SC08A connected to laptop using USB to UART converter ... what program i should use to send command to SC08A to move my servo .. actually, i don't have any idea how it work... please give me some instruction or information regarding this problem.

*i really need some help. :?:
inspirationalefeks
Freshie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:29 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby shahrul » Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:45 pm

See the datasheet, the keyword is UART. Learn how to use UART.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby inspirationalefeks » Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:01 pm

Thanks.. but i don't have any knowledge about sending command to my SC08A to move my servos.. i just want to control my servo using computer, is there any software compatible with SC08A ? i don't know how to write a code ... can someone give me some idea to write program ? any software related ...

P.S i really need help here :(
inspirationalefeks
Freshie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:29 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby shahrul » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:45 pm

inspirationalefeks WROTE:Thanks.. but i don't have any knowledge about sending command to my SC08A to move my servos.. i just want to control my servo using computer, is there any software compatible with SC08A ? i don't know how to write a code ... can someone give me some idea to write program ? any software related ...

P.S i really need help here :(

That the keyword 'UART'. No answer software that compatible with SC08A, but the software compatible to interface with 'UART'.
You can use Visual Basic to program and use USB-to-UART converter as interface USB to the SC08A.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby hyng » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:39 pm

At the moment Cytron has not come out with sample GUI for SC08A. If you really need a related software (GUI), you can refer to SC16A's GUI. However, the command that sending to the servo controller is different. You need to modify on the GUI code. The whole GUI project code is free to download.
User avatar
hyng
Moderator
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:35 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A

Postby yonghui » Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:14 pm

hi ,

if u do not need gui, and just need simple command send then i think u can use Hyperterminal of ur windows to send it.


regards,
yh
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui
Moderator
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:27 pm


Return to Robot Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron