help with sc08a

Autonomous Robot, Manual Robot, DC Motor Driver, Stepper Motor Driver, Servo, Multi PWM chip.....

help with sc08a

Postby louis » Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:45 am

guys,does anyone know how to send the code to sc08a from pic16F877A using picbasic pro? i need it urgently.. thanks
louis
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:43 am

Re: help with sc08a

Postby robosang » Sun Jul 17, 2011 12:24 pm

If you wait, you will need to wait..... 8-)

Try to look at the sample code from Cytron, they normally provide some sample code for their product.

Even if you get the sample code with BASIC PRO, it will not be what you want because every project is different, you will still need to understand it in order to modify it. Else what is the purpose of doing the project?
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: help with sc08a

Postby louis » Sun Jul 17, 2011 3:15 pm

i want to know to be simply write a serial out from my microcontroller to the sc08A. cos in the user manual they said need to write 4 byte of instruction set which i dont understand
louis
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:43 am

Re: help with sc08a

Postby shahrul » Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:53 pm

louis WROTE:i want to know to be simply write a serial out from my microcontroller to the sc08A. cos in the user manual they said need to write 4 byte of instruction set which i dont understand

You need to read 2 manual. First, picbasicpro manual to learn how to send UART data. Second, SC08A manual how the servo controller can accept the instruction. I can't help on picbasicpro coz I never use that.
User avatar
shahrul
Professional
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 9:54 pm
Location: Selangor

Re: help with sc08a

Postby robosang » Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:29 pm

louis WROTE:i want to know to be simply write a serial out from my microcontroller to the sc08A. cos in the user manual they said need to write 4 byte of instruction set which i dont understand


Well, that is the purpose of learning. At the beginning, you don understand; after you learn, you study, you test, you understand it. :mrgreen:
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: help with sc08a

Postby hyng » Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:03 pm

If you not sure about basicpro, why not change it to C? MPlab IDE is free. All the sample source code provided from Cytron are in C.
User avatar
hyng
Moderator
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:35 am

Re: help with sc08a

Postby megat » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:31 am

can i have the source code for the SC08A? because i want to study the coding.
can i use skkca bluetooth to replace the UC00A?
megat
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 12:22 am

Re: help with sc08a

Postby ABSF » Fri Nov 25, 2011 6:35 am

megat WROTE:can i have the source code for the SC08A? because i want to study the coding.


The sample code and user manual are available here:

http://www.cytron.com.my/viewProduct.ph ... Controller

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
User avatar
ABSF
Professional
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:32 am
Location: E Malaysia


Return to Robot Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests