Page 1 of 1

IFC Interface

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:20 am
by ken_alone
I would like to ask,will there be possibility for IFC to operate by itself? My issue here is with my IFC RS card which used to turn to position left and right when i trigger left and right buttons... though,when i press my left button,servo does turn right and hold at it's position because i did not set a delay for it.... the problem occurred after about 10 second,my motor started to move to initial position without any button pressed... i'm using IFC PS as input card... so will it be any problem to these cards because i planned to use both manual and auto functions with ifc...

Re: IFC Interface

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:35 pm
by hyng
IS the IFC reset by itself? It happens everytime?

Re: IFC Interface

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 4:48 pm
by ken_alone
this problem occured quite often to me.... because now my simulation using ps wireless controller.... so i wonder will it be ps accidentally sent signal to ps card without pressing or rs card is having problem? that shouldn't be problem with reset because the power indicator is ok during the process...

Re: IFC Interface

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 5:13 pm
by ken_alone
For another program inquiry.... can i use any AND program to the IFC programming with IF ELSE interface? my issue here was 1)when i use " if(ps_sw(add_ps1,1)==0&&ps_sw(add_ps1,2)==0), it appear to be ok but causes error when program into MB00.... 2)the same error led appear when i use else function...
exp.
if (start==0)
{
motor1_stop;
motor2_stop;
}
else if(sw1==0)
{
motor1_cw;
motor2_cw;
}
else
{
motor1_stop;
motor2_stop;
}
my ELSE seemed to be causing error to my IFC.... or is it my programming error?

Re: IFC Interface

PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:36 am
by robosang
Not familiar with IFC, but I think I remember that the error LED on the main board is to indicate addressing problem. Might be hardware problem because the stacking is not good, or setting of address of certain card.

Re: IFC Interface

PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:08 pm
by ken_alone
so the stack might affect my MB00 to have error indication? does this ever happen in any IFC product before?

Re: IFC Interface

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:49 pm
by A380
Hi,

May I know what is "motor1_stop" and "motor2_stop"? It should be defined using #define, can you show me here? Your RS card address must be matched with your code RS card address.

Let say #define add_rs 0b100001
so the addressing of your RS card there should be 100001 too..