PIC developmenyt tools

Programmer, In-Circuit Debugger, PIC Start-Up Kit, Memory Interface...

PIC developmenyt tools

Postby Ville » Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:32 am

hi
i'm new in using microcontroller..
i understand that PIC needs a programmer hardware so it can be integrated with its IDE..
What about the debugger?
Am i also need to get debugging hardware?
or just debug via the IDE-programmer?
whats the function of in circuit debugger hardware??

a bit confusion here :? :?

Re: PIC developmenyt tools

Postby ober » Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:55 pm

Depends on your development, most of large project require hardware debugger. Hardware debugger can instruct your microcontroller to execute program line by line.

normally you can debug through checking and verifying the problem through software.
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
ober

Postby yonghui » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:56 am

hi,

UIC00B is a low cost programmer and debugger.
have a look on it :)

http://www.cytron.com.my/viewProduct.php?pid=HQkiNAcJNhseJDEgFA0xOPkMPWisEolHSSeQbYB0j1Y=

regards,
yh
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui

Postby robosang » Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:14 pm

Yup, actually UIC00B can debug, just a few breakpoints only!

I have been using it since UIC00A to UIC00B when Cytron launched the new version. No problem using it 8-), and most important, that is the cheapest programmer I ever see!
robosang
Expert

Postby Ville » Thu Sep 09, 2010 4:40 am

thanks for the advice ^^

since i intend to assemble my design circuit on the bredboard, that's mean i have to program the PIC separately rite ( because no programming header)?
Which in this case i have to buy UICS is it?

Postby yonghui » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:37 pm

Ville WROTE:thanks for the advice ^^

since i intend to assemble my design circuit on the bredboard, that's mean i have to program the PIC separately rite ( because no programming header)?
Which in this case i have to buy UICS is it?

hi,

u can use the UICS to program it, it will become simple.