Need some help and suggestion

LINIX Brushless, VEXTA Brushless, RC Servo, DC Geared, Linear, Stepper, Tamiya.....

Need some help and suggestion

Postby hanhoong » Mon Jan 30, 2012 6:55 pm

Hi all,
I'm a business study student, therefore I'm a begginer on mechanics and electronics. However, I'm interested to build a RC car to help transport things. I'm glad that you all can provide me some advice on choosing parts and products.
Requirements:
- A wireless control for 20m to 50m.
-4 dc motor with speed controllable with carrying around 20 kg load. ( slow speed is ok ).
hanhoong
Freshie

Re: Need some help and suggestion

Postby ABSF » Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:04 pm

Hmmm... A RC car able to carry a load of 20Kg and has to move a distance of 20m-50m..... :?

What is the size of the load? Was it as big as a luggage (use for travelling by air)? Why it has to be a car? Can it be a piece of 3'x3' plywood with motors mounted on the underneath? Does it has to be able to avoid obstacles? Does this "car" has to go past a wall so you cannot see it while it is travelling?

Are you doing this project to learn electronics, programming, mcu Or just want us to recommend you a product that can do the work for you? Being "Engineering", all these have to be defined clearly. Otherwise you might not get what you wanted and instead wasting your money getting something that's useless to you.

Allen
The next war will determine NOT who is right BUT what is left.
ABSF
Professional

Postby hanhoong » Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:03 pm

Thanks Allen

Ya, is just a simple like 3'x3' plywood with motors mounted on the underneath. I choose to use remote control is because that i think by involving sensor may be too complicated for me.
I do this is to learning programming and electronics, but beside it, I can also use it to do something else as well.
hanhoong
Freshie

Postby hyng » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:27 am