What is the maximum torque G15 can withstand by default?

LINIX Brushless, VEXTA Brushless, RC Servo, DC Geared, Linear, Stepper, Tamiya.....

Re: What is the maximum torque G15 can withstand by default?

Postby yonghui » Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:49 pm

I mean if use shield lib for gd02

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui
Moderator
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: What is the maximum torque G15 can withstand by default?

Postby yonghui » Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:03 pm

Every packet sent to g15 will be replied by g15 with error bytes. In the example in library reference U can see the stat contains all the alarm or error byte of g15 as described by the return status of the library ref

Sent from my T100TA using Tapatalk
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui
Moderator
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: What is the maximum torque G15 can withstand by default?

Postby whatsap45 » Wed Jun 11, 2014 12:59 pm

To yonghui,

Okay, i understand this shows the status of the G15 in terms of Return packet error and servo packet error in 2 bytes. My question is, how to access from it ???? As in, how to read it using Arduino UNO programming language or do i need external software to access the Return Status? I need the 2 bytes value to be displayed and visible for me to see...

To sich,

Can you kindly reply my question? thanks :)
whatsap45
Novice
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:17 pm

Re: What is the maximum torque G15 can withstand by default?

Postby yonghui » Wed Jun 11, 2014 1:47 pm

for example i set the torque:

CODE: SELECT_ALL_CODE
word stat;
stat = servo1.SetTorqueLimit(512);


here, the stat is the variable that u get all the error and alarm.

the variable stat contains 16 bits of error status and alarm status as following:

Bit <Return Packet Error>
15 --
14 --
13 --
12 --
11 Checksum error
10 ID mismatch
9 Wrong header
8 Packet lost or receive time out
Bit <Servo Returned Error>
7 --
6 Instruction error
5 Overload error
4 Checksum error
3 Range error
2 Overheating error
1 Angle limit error
0 Input voltage error


the lower 8 bits are servo's alarm status. the higher 8 bits are return packet error.

so if u wan to know if overload occur, just check the bit 5 of stat:

byte overloaderr;

overloaderr=stat&0x0020;

if u wan to check any of error occur just read the stat value if it is more than 1 then means got error.

if (stat&0xFF00)
{
// return packet got error
}
if (stat&0x00FF)
{
//G15 alarmed for certain error
}
thanks&regards,
yh
yonghui
Moderator
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: What is the maximum torque G15 can withstand by default?

Postby whatsap45 » Thu Jun 12, 2014 2:24 pm

Alright, let me digest first haha ... thanks ar... :)
whatsap45
Novice
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:17 pm

Previous

Return to DC Motor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests