Monkey repellent Project

Digital Fiber, Photoelectric, Laser Range, Optical, Temperature, Rotary Encoder, Ultrasonic, Gas, Gyro, Accelerometer, FlexiBend, Flexiforce, Compass......

Monkey repellent Project

Postby shazzam » Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:16 am

Hi guys,

Need your expertise...

I am not an electronic guy. I am just a farmer. Really need some help in producing a simple & not costly gadget that can repel monkeys that frequently destroying my fruit trees. Infact this would also help other farmers having the same problem with the monkeys.

The gadget that in my mind is as follows:- It has PIR and alarm system which have a playback sound of a dogs barking or rifle firing or just high frequency buzz. Once it detect monkey it will play the sound for 2 minit and than stop if no movement. It must be battery operated. We need to place it around the parameter.

Please guys help me Which product I need to buy. I dont want to kill them but if it continues, I will lost my farm.
shazzam
Freshie

Re: Monkey repellent Project

Postby sich » Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:32 pm

You got an interesting idea! May refer to this diy project.
~> How to ask QUESTIONS the SMART way in FORUM? <~
sich

Postby shazzam » Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:08 pm

Thanks sich. I have browsed through all the project. I just want to know, in order to make my project what items that I need to add to the alarm diy project. To make more effective, meaning the device can burst out a recorded sound. Your all the expert, please advice me. I will purchase it and assemble it as per your guidance. I am new in this electronic envirnm. Plsss
shazzam
Freshie

Postby yonghui » Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:46 pm

hi,

sich refered u the the DIY project of cytron which is the alarm with motion detector ( PIR sensor)

Alarm System:Motion Detector
http://www.cytron.com.my/viewProduct.php?pid=KyIrFgIxOCcLJwcBGjk5E31oIGWoKcQfYgDV3CYff64=&store=

but some modification is needed to change the alarm sound to the one needed by u which is dog barking.