MD30C Current Draw Problem

Autonomous Robot, Manual Robot, DC Motor Driver, Stepper Motor Driver, Servo, Multi PWM chip.....

Re: MD30C Current Draw Problem

Postby Tunaz » Mon Feb 09, 2015 12:17 pm

Does the motor driver accept Digital input? i.e. HIGH, which gives a constant 5v signal.
Tunaz
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:29 pm

Re: MD30C Current Draw Problem

Postby ober » Mon Feb 09, 2015 3:56 pm

Digital? Sure, you have been using digital all the way for both DIR and PWM. PWM basically is digital switching signal in fast speed. If you want it to have full speed, just give constant 5V.
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Re: MD30C Current Draw Problem

Postby Tunaz » Fri Feb 13, 2015 7:27 pm

I have hooked up the arduino to an independent 12v SLA. Now I am able to produce 4.4V at max duty cycle PWM signal. However, I would like to achieve 5V. May I know how else I can modify to improve it?
Attachments
DSC_0041.JPG
DSC_0042.JPG
Arduino
Tunaz
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:29 pm

Re: MD30C Current Draw Problem

Postby ober » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:17 am

Well, you might not get 5V even if the PWM is in full duty cycle.

You can try making the digital pin high instead of using PWM and compare the result. During 100% duty cycle, it is same as HIGH. To really check whether it is full duty cycle, you will need oscilloscope.
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Re: MD30C Current Draw Problem

Postby Tunaz » Wed Mar 11, 2015 5:30 pm

Compared digital pin HIGH and PWM at full duty cycle gives me the same voltage output. Doesn't generate enough torque as expected still.
Tunaz
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:29 pm

Re: MD30C Current Draw Problem

Postby ober » Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:36 pm

Just activate one motor to check whether the control and driver is working. If you activate all motor and it can merely move, it is most likely because your battery does not have enough power to support all motor.
Ober Choo
Cytron Technologies Sdn Bhd
www.cytron.com.my
User avatar
ober
Moderator
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:03 pm

Previous

Return to Robot Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron