G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

LINIX Brushless, VEXTA Brushless, RC Servo, DC Geared, Linear, Stepper, Tamiya.....

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby A380 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:08 pm

Yup, I was using GD02 V1.. it worked..

how about your GD02 V2? you have to comment this line as below in your h file first
//#define GD02 V2
before you compile the code.
User avatar
A380
Discoverer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:44 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby yewys » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:17 pm

Hi A380,

Now i'm using back the GD02 V1, because the GD02 V2 is defected at the input power port with dc jack.
But how come yours work but mine doesnt. Can I have a view on your whole circuit? Or if there is any other library do i need to install in arduino?
And, if possible, can you share the code you used as well? thanks
yewys
Novice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:18 pm

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby A380 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:26 pm

Hi,

I've dis-soldered all the components and wires after succeed to get it work.. LOL
The testing code has been deleted too. :lol: I'll try it again tomorrow and get back to you.
User avatar
A380
Discoverer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:44 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby yewys » Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:04 pm

Hi A380,

Tomorrow is okay! Thanks for your kindness! :D
yewys
Novice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:18 pm

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby A380 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:57 am

I am using this default FactoryReset sample code and compile with edited Cytron_G15Shield.h file that I attached previously.
Image

It works well.

My circuit connection.
Image
User avatar
A380
Discoverer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:44 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby yewys » Wed Apr 26, 2017 5:12 pm

Hi,

I wonder why yours can work but mine can't. God must be making joke on me. :twisted:
Anything else could you think of the problem? Like, do i need to configure the GD02 driver before using it? or like is there any driver i need to install to my arduino ide? Damn, i'm really out of clue :(
yewys
Novice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:18 pm

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby A380 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 6:09 pm

Have you try to use Cytron G15 Shield with your same Arduino board? Can you try to run with default FactoryReset sample code on it?

Reminder: You have to comment this line as below in your h file and save it first (if you are going to use Cytron G15 Shield)
//#define GD02V1
then compile and upload it.
User avatar
A380
Discoverer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:44 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby yewys » Thu Apr 27, 2017 10:37 am

Hi,

Like i said before, the GD02 Rev2.0 i bought previously was found defected. So I've returned it to the store where i bought it and they'll send that driver back to cytron for product replacement (for what i've known, those GD02 Rev2.0 boards at the store have the same problem, LOL).
BTW, do you know this G15 servo motor well? How does it works in its inside? I see online that most of the servo motor are controlled using pulse width modulation, is G15 servo also the same? I'll eventually need to make the motor to move using labview tho. Aiks, life is hard. :?
yewys
Novice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:18 pm

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby A380 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:27 pm

Yup, you're correct. Common RC servo is using pulse width modulation (PWM) to control the output position only and the 50Hz PWM signal can't stop to maintain the position. Its position is determined by the PWM duty cycle.

But G15 is a "smart" servo motor, you just "tell" him once which position you want it to go then it will drive itself. You also can set running speed, torque, time to desired position, temperature alarm, torque exceeding alarm, control its LED and many many more. To know more feature, study its user manual here,
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzFWfMiqqjyqRWZyeVE5UGhoNDQ/view
G15 is using half-duplex UART communication, GD02's task is to convert two direction full-duplex UART to half-duplex UART, that's all.

yewys WROTE:Hi,

I've tried to run the servo motors using arduino shield and it works! But how come it doesn't work when using GD-02 driver? I've even bought a new GD-02 Rev2.0 to test but still the same, motors don't move :(
May someone teach me on how to write coding referring to the g15 source code, please?

I thought you have Cytron G15 Shield on hand, that's why I ask you try.
What's you application? You are going to use Arduino UNO in your project, right?
If so, Cytron G15 Shield https://www.cytron.com.my/p-shield-g15?search=G15%2520shield more suitable in your case. Both GD02 and Cytron G15 Shield function are same actually, just G15 Shield is mainly designed for Arduino series.
User avatar
A380
Discoverer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:44 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: G15 : Error 'E00' in hex or '3584' in decimal

Postby yewys » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:35 pm

Hi,

Now that i've bought an arduino g15 shield, and i'm like did what i shouldn't (i'm connecting the servo when uploading code). What should i do to fix the problem? i've tried factory resetting the motor but that seems isnt working.
yewys
Novice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:18 pm

PreviousNext

Return to DC Motor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron