HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Autonomous Robot, Manual Robot, DC Motor Driver, Stepper Motor Driver, Servo, Multi PWM chip.....

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby hyng » Mon Mar 05, 2012 3:13 pm

There is a test button on SC08A. Can you please try to press that button and see if the servo is turning not? Anyway, if you can post some photos of your connection here would be helpful too.
User avatar
hyng
Moderator
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:35 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:48 pm

con 1.jpg
con 1.jpg (81.83 KiB) Viewed 1140 times
robosang WROTE:This is where a photo of whole hardware will help :mrgreen:
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:55 pm

hyng WROTE:There is a test button on SC08A. Can you please try to press that button and see if the servo is turning not? Anyway, if you can post some photos of your connection here would be helpful too.
Attachments
con 2.jpg
heres another pic....
con 2.jpg (80.38 KiB) Viewed 1140 times
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:58 pm

hyng WROTE:There is a test button on SC08A. Can you please try to press that button and see if the servo is turning not? Anyway, if you can post some photos of your connection here would be helpful too.



sc08a power supply came from mc40se....
con 4.jpg
con 4.jpg (91.01 KiB) Viewed 1140 times
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Tue Mar 06, 2012 4:01 pm

robosang WROTE:This is where a photo of whole hardware will help :mrgreen:


con 5.jpg
con 5.jpg (93.97 KiB) Viewed 1140 times
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby robosang » Tue Mar 06, 2012 6:37 pm

1st, are you sure the crocodile clip at bigger board is not shorting the adjacent pin? Seem to be the possibility to get short is very high, why you don you use a proper wiring? I have been using Female to Male Jumpers from Cytron, is very convenient, and safe :mrgreen:

As hyng suggested, there is a test button on SC08A, you should power up (with proper supply) and press that button. I think their user's manual show the basic setup right?
robosang
Expert
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:33 pm

hyng WROTE:There is a test button on SC08A. Can you please try to press that button and see if the servo is turning not? Anyway, if you can post some photos of your connection here would be helpful too.


i already press the test button on sc08a butthe servo did not turning at all...
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:36 pm

[quote="robosang"]1st, are you sure the crocodile clip at bigger board is not shorting the adjacent pin? Seem to be the possibility to get short is very high, why you don you use a proper wiring? I have been using Female to Male Jumpers from Cytron, is very convenient, and safe :mrgreen:

the crocodile clip is ok i just want to show my connection that's why i remove the insulation for more clear picture.... ;)
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby hyng » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:25 am

Did the Green LED on SC08A lit ON? it is the indicator for 5V supply for MCU on SC08A. Both LED on SC08A must be turn ON.
If you have a multimeter, please measure the voltage of SC08A and also servo power.
User avatar
hyng
Moderator
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:35 am

Re: HOW TO CONTROL SC08A WITH MC40SE

Postby dadieaxmal » Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:57 pm

hyng WROTE:Did the Green LED on SC08A lit ON? it is the indicator for 5V supply for MCU on SC08A. Both LED on SC08A must be turn ON.
If you have a multimeter, please measure the voltage of SC08A and also servo power.


Both Green and Orange LED is ON.....
dadieaxmal
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:53 am

PreviousNext

Return to Robot Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron